Lifestyle Hotel Tirol Serfaus Fiss Ladis Tyrol Austria
Nordic Walking2019-01-15T15:00:03+00:00
Basket
Book online Enquire
Basket

HOLIDAY REGION FOR NORDIC WALKING

Our sunny plateau: a Nordic Walking paradise in Tyrol

Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis in Tyrol offers the widest range of Nordic Walking tours in the Alps. Thanks to 20 signposted trails at all levels of difficulty, the Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis holiday region is one of the most popular areas for Nordic Walking enthusiasts. Athletes and tourists have 159km of beautifully maintained routes at their disposal, and all the terrain in the high plateau makes for easy walking.

Nordic Walking in Serfaus Fiss Ladis Hotel Tirol Austria Tyrol

VARIETY

The routes begin in Serfaus, Fiss or Ladis, and lead into the sublime mountain landscape – with either gentle or arduous ascents. There’s something to suit every kind of Nordic Walker and, if high altitudes are your thing, take a cable car to the peaks and enjoy the peace, quiet, exercise and fabulous views.

Nordic Walking tracks in Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis are divided into three levels of difficulty and cover distances of between one and 12km.

GOOD FOR YOU!

  • An endurance sport that exercises the whole body: properly executed, Nordic Walking provides around 600 – or 90% – of our muscles with continuous exercise. This means the entire musculoskeletal system is kept on the go. Nordic Walkers decide how much to train their endurance, strength, flexibility and coordination – from gentle exercise to high impact workouts.

  • Strengthens muscles and joints: the rhythmic movements protect and lubricate joints, the body’s muscle power is enhanced, and ligaments and tendons become more resilient. The sport also trains and improves the ability to coordinate movement sequences.

  • Circulation and immune system: regular Nordic Walking supports digestion, boosts resistance to infection, trains aerobic endurance and reduces stress levels. Nordic Walking burns 46 more calories than normal walking at the same speed, making it the ideal outdoor sport for weight reduction.

  • Mind and psyche: half an hour of aerobic exercise releases ‘happy hormones’ such as serotonin and endorphins. These substances have a relaxing effect, stimulate creativity, reduce stress and improve general mental wellbeing to help us feel content and well.

  • The right poles: calculate the length of pole you require by multiplying your height in centimetres with 0.68. If you’re 170cm tall, for instance, 170 x 0.68 = 115.6, so you will need a 115cm pole. Nordic Walking instruction: lessons with qualified instructors for beginners and advanced Nordic Walkers are offered every week in Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis. For details, please check the current weekly programme on our website. Alternatively, our reception staff will be happy to help.

Nordic Walking in Serfaus Fiss Ladis Hotel Tirol Austria Tyrol

Nordic Walking in Serfaus Fiss Ladis Hotel Tirol Österreich
Nordic Walking2017-11-24T16:42:24+00:00
Warenkorb
Online buchen Anfragen
Warenkorb

NORDIC WALKING IN FISS

Das Sonnenplateau: ein Eldorado zum Nordic Walken in Tirol

Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis in Tirol bietet das größte Angebot an Nordic-Walking-Touren in den Alpen. Mit 20 beschilderten Touren in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden zählt die Ferienregion Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis zu einem der beliebtesten Gebiete für Nordic-Walking-Begeisterte. Stolze 159 km an Strecken sind für Sportler und Touristen bestens präpariert. Auf dem Hochplateau ist das Gelände durchwegs leicht begehbar.

Nordic Walking in Serfaus Fiss Ladis Hotel Tirol Österreich

STOCK UND STEIN

Alle Strecken starten in einem der drei Dörfer Serfaus, Fiss oder Ladis und führen in die idyllische Berglandschaft – sanft ansteigend oder schweißtreibend steil. Da ist für jeden etwas dabei. Wer auf höchstem Niveau „am Stock“ gehen will, fährt mit der Seilbahn bis in die gipfelnahen Regionen und genießt neben der Ruhe und der Bewegung die traumhafte Aussicht.

In Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis sind die Nordic-Walking-Strecken in 3 Schwierigkeitsstufen unterteilt. Die Routen sind zwischen einem und 12 Kilometer lang.

 

NORDIC WALKING IST GESUND

  • Ein ganzkörperorientierter Ausdauersport: In der richtigen Technik ausgeführt, werden beim Nordic Walking mehr als 600 Muskeln in ständiger Bewegung gehalten, was in etwa 90 Prozent aller unserer Muskeln entspricht. Ausdauer, Kraft, Beweglichkeit und Koordination können in eigenem Ermessen von niedrigen Belastungsstufen bis hin zu einem High Impact Workout geführt werden.

  • Stärkung von Muskulatur und Gelenken: Im gleichmäßigen, rhythmischen Bewegungsablauf werden die Gelenke geschont und geschmiert. Die Muskelkraft des ganzen Körpers wird gesteigert, Bänder und Sehnen belastbarer gemacht. Die Koordinationsfähigkeit von Bewegungsabläufen wird geschult und verbessert.

  • Durchblutung und Immunsystem: Regelmäßiges Training fördert und reguliert die Darmtätigkeit, unterstützt unser Immunsystem, trainiert die aerobe Ausdauer, vergrößert die Belastungsreserven und schützt vor Infekten. Beim Nordic Walking werden bis zu 46 Prozent mehr Kalorien verbrannt als beim normalen Gehen in derselben Geschwindigkeit – der ideale Outdoor-Sport zum Abnehmen!
  • Geist und Psyche: Nach etwa einer halben Stunde Bewegung im aeroben Bereich werden Glückshormone wie Serotonin und Endorphine ausgeschüttet. Diese Stoffe wirken entspannend, stimulieren die Kreativität und Fantasie und bauen Stress ab.

  • Die richtigen Stöcke: Für die grobe Berechnung der richtigen Stocklänge wird folgende Formel empfohlen: Körpergröße x 0,68. Bei einer Körpergröße von 170 cm wird zum Beispiel eine Stocklänge von ca. 115 cm benötigt.

  • Nordic-Walking-Kurse: Wöchentlich werden in Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis Kurse für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene mit ausgebildeten Nordic-Walking-Instruktoren angeboten. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie an der Rezeption.
Nordic Walking in Serfaus Fiss Ladis Hotel Tirol Österreich